Canceled Cards
A canceled card is a physical or virtual card that can no longer be used for purchases. After you cancel a card, it cannot be reactivated.
Canceled cards remain visible in your account for reference and reporting purposes.
For more information about card statuses, see Cards: Status, Reinstatements, Deletions.
Cancel a Card
Cardholders can cancel a card assigned to them. Admins can also cancel cards for members of the account. After you cancel a card, it cannot be used for purchases and cannot be reactivated.
In the sidebar, select Cards.
Select the card you want to cancel.
-
Select More, then select Cancel Card.
All transactions from a canceled card remain in the account. You cannot delete transaction history.
Refunds for Canceled Cards
Merchants can still issue refunds to a canceled card. If a refund is processed, the amount is added to your Emburse Cards available balance.