Manual Accounting Sync Feature
Emburse Spend's Manual Accounting Sync feature gives customers more control over when corporate credit card transactions will sync without having to disconnect an accounting integration just to prevent syncing.
Turning on Require Accounting Review prevents automatic accounting sync. Instead, users with accounting permissions must review transactions and then sync them to your organization's ERP manually.
This feature covers corporate card transaction sync from the Accounting page. Preparing reimbursable expenses for sync and payment is Admin-only; users with the Accountant role are not permitted to run those reimbursable sync actions. For role details, see Assign Accountant Role Permissions.
Turn on Manual Accounting Sync
- In Emburse Spend, select
Company Settings, then select Accounting Integration.
- Under Accounting Sync Settings, toggle on "Require accounting review before syncing corporate card transactions" to pause automatic sync and allow admins to review completed transactions.
Manually Review and Sync Approved Transactions
- To manually review and sync transactions, navigate to the Admin menu and select Accounting.
- You may review transactions individually by selecting them in the list, then selecting Sync when done.
To sync multiple transactions simultaneously, check the boxes to the left of each one, then select Sync in the upper right.
- Once a transaction is synced to the ERP, it no longer appears on the Accounting screen and cannot be reversed.
Turn off Manual Accounting Sync
Before you turn off Manual Accounting Sync, be sure that all transactions have been synced with your organization's ERP to prevent them from being stuck on the Accounting screen.
- In Emburse Spend, select
Company Settings, then select Accounting Integration.
- Under Accounting Sync Settings, toggle off "Require accounting review before syncing corporate card transactions."