FAQ: How Do I Downgrade a Manager to a Member?
All of a Manager's assigned employees must be removed before they can be downgraded to a Member in Emburse Spend.
- On the Admin > People screen, use the Managed By filter to easily view all the Members who are managed by the Manager you wish to downgrade.
- Click the
Pencil button on each Member and remove that Manager from their user profile via the drop-down. Then click Save.
- Now find the Manager's user profile, change their Role to Member, and click Save.